I have a confession...I'm making changes.

Fresh starts, fall vibes, and fashion feels.

In partnership with

Table of Contents

A Fresh Start: New Monday, New Month, New Season

Happy Monday, friends!

There’s something magical about fresh starts, isn’t there? I absolutely love the feeling of stepping into a new week, a new month, and a new season all at once. It’s like a triple dose of possibilities! Today, we have three reasons to celebrate: a brand-new Monday, an almost-new month, and the shift into a new season on the horizon. What excites you the most?

For me, it’s a time to reset and reconnect. Of course, I’m obsessed with swapping out my wardrobe as the seasons change (you know I live for that!), but I’ve also been reflecting a lot inwardly—reassessing what truly matters to me, and making plans to embrace this season with more outdoor adventures, while also cherishing those cozy moments of reflection.

It feels like the calm before the storm—the inward retreat before the buzz of the holidays. And after the whirlwind summer I’ve had, I need this reset. I won’t sugarcoat it—my summer was full of unexpected challenges, conflict, and moments that felt forced. It was a tough season of shifting relationships, business overhauls, and, frankly, a lot of angst. It wasn’t what I expected or wanted, but it pushed me to reprioritize.

This experience reminded me that I get to make choices for my life. I get to choose what feels right and let go of what feels uncomfortable or out of alignment.

Recently, I spent time in San Diego, which is usually my place of solitude. Normally, it’s just me and the beach, writing, reflecting, and planning. But this trip was different. It was cold, and I didn’t get as much solo beach time as I had hoped for. Instead, I found myself surrounded by people I love, deepening relationships and having meaningful, soul-nourishing conversations.

We shared our dreams, consoled each other through changes, and found inspiration in the simple act of being present. It was unexpected, but it felt right.

I feel refreshed now, but also a little anxious. I’ve made some big decisions, and now it’s time to execute them in a way that honors who I am and what I truly want. I’ve learned that we really can choose how to respond to life’s challenges. We can choose to do it with grace, with love, and with pride in knowing that we won’t let anyone or anything steal our joy.

I’m an optimist. I’m forgiving. I’m loving. And I am so excited about what this new season, new Monday, and new month have to offer. How about you? What choices will you make for yourself in this fresh season of life?

Wishing you a beautiful, intentional start to the week. Let’s make it ours.

Fall kisses….XO
Isha

P.S. If you need a little refresh in your wardrobe (or your mindset), you know where to find me! Let’s embrace this season together.

Fashion for the Season: Fall’s Rich Hues and Fresh Combos

As we step into a new season, your closet is about to get a refresh with some gorgeous fall colors—rich browns, deep navy, golden glows, and a deeper olive than ever before. These shades are the perfect backdrop for layering and mixing textures as the weather shifts. And guess what? You don’t have to run out and buy an entirely new wardrobe. You can start right in your own closet!

Here are 5 Quick Tips to use something in a new way this week:

  1. Mix New Color Combinations – Take that rich brown sweater and pair it with deep navy pants. Or try mixing olive with golden hues for a surprising, yet stunning look. Sometimes combining colors you wouldn’t normally wear together is all you need to give your wardrobe a refresh.

  2. Transition Summer Pieces – That summer dress doesn’t have to be retired just yet! Layer a textured knit cardigan or a leather jacket over it for a fall vibe. Mixing summer fabrics with fall textures, like wool or suede, is a great way to ease into the season.

  3. Belt It – Add a wide belt to cinch in a flowy summer dress or oversized sweater. It’s a simple way to create shape and make your outfit feel more polished.

  4. Statement Accessories – Don’t forget accessories! Bring in fall tones through your shoes, scarves, or handbags. Think brown ankle boots, a bold gold necklace, or an olive crossbody bag to tie your look together.

  5. Pay Attention to How You Feel – When you put something on and it feels good, take note! Style is about confidence, and if a new combination or look feels right, wear it again and build around it.

Remember, fashion is fun and it’s all about experimenting! Don’t be afraid to try new things and see what feels good.

And speaking of trying new things, there’s still time to join the Style Series! I’ll be sharing more tips on how to transition your wardrobe for the season, build outfits with ease, and find your unique style groove. If you’re looking for a way to refresh your closet (and your confidence), this is the perfect time to jump in!

Let’s embrace this season of rich hues and fresh beginnings—both in your wardrobe and in life. ✨

Meal Planning at it’s FALLest

There’s something about the crisp fall air that makes me crave a warm, hearty bowl of soup. And the best part? It’s officially soup season! It’s such a beautiful time of year when you can throw everything into a crockpot, let it simmer all day, and voilà—dinner is ready with minimal effort! I love how one simple recipe can turn into several meals for the week, making life so much easier, especially during the busy fall months.

One of my go-to recipes is a Hearty Autumn Vegetable Soup. It’s loaded with seasonal veggies and packs a punch of flavor, but the real magic happens when you can turn it into multiple meals. Here’s how!

Hearty Autumn Vegetable Soup

Serves 6-8

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp olive oil

  • 1 large onion, diced

  • 3 cloves garlic, minced

  • 2 carrots, peeled and diced

  • 2 celery stalks, diced

  • 1 sweet potato, peeled and cubed

  • 1 zucchini, chopped

  • 1 cup butternut squash, cubed

  • 1 can diced tomatoes (14.5 oz)

  • 4 cups vegetable broth

  • 1 can white beans (optional for extra protein)

  • 1 tsp thyme

  • 1 tsp rosemary

  • Salt and pepper to taste

  • 1 bay leaf

  • Optional: fresh parsley and a sprinkle of Parmesan for garnish

Directions:

  1. Heat olive oil in a large pot over medium heat. Add onion and garlic, and sauté until fragrant, about 3 minutes.

  2. Add carrots, celery, sweet potato, zucchini, and butternut squash. Stir and cook for 5-7 minutes until the vegetables start to soften.

  3. Stir in the diced tomatoes, vegetable broth, white beans, thyme, rosemary, salt, pepper, and the bay leaf. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat to low and let it simmer for 30-40 minutes.

  4. Remove the bay leaf, adjust seasoning as needed, and serve hot. Garnish with fresh parsley and Parmesan if desired!

How to Turn This Soup Into Multiple Meals:

  1. Soup & Sandwich – On Day 1, enjoy the soup with a grilled cheese sandwich or a crusty slice of bread. Simple and satisfying!

  2. Fall Harvest Stew – For Day 2, bulk it up! Add in leftover roasted chicken or turkey from another meal, and maybe a handful of cooked quinoa or rice to make it heartier. You’ve just turned it into a cozy stew that feels brand new.

  3. Stuffed Peppers – On Day 3, take the leftover soup and stuff it into halved bell peppers. Top with a sprinkle of cheese, bake in the oven for about 15-20 minutes at 375°F, and you’ve got yourself a completely different dinner!

  4. Casserole Style – On Day 4, turn the last bit of soup into a veggie casserole! Add a topping of mashed potatoes or breadcrumbs and pop it in the oven until golden and bubbly.

The possibilities are endless when you get creative with leftovers, and that’s why I love soup season so much. One pot can give you a week’s worth of warm, comforting meals that nourish both body and soul.

What are your favorite fall soups? Let me know if you try this recipe or make it your own!

The Joy of Finding the Perfect Fitness for Your Body and Lifestyle

There is something truly magical about finding the right fitness routine that fits you. It’s more than just moving your body—it’s about connecting with yourself, reducing stress, staying healthy, and feeling energized. I absolutely love teaching at my own studio, Jazzercise Reno, but there’s something extra special about visiting our corporate offices. Every time I’m there, dancing with our choreographers and lead instructors, I feel renewed. I look at photos of those moments, and the joy is just so apparent—it's a powerful vibe that checks so many more boxes than just “exercise.”

Maybe it’s time for you to discover a fitness routine that does the same for you! One that helps reduce stress, keeps you on track with your health goals, and sparks energy in your daily life. Here are my four favorite exercises that do just that:

1. Jazzercise—Of course!

Jazzercise is truly magical to me. It’s not just about dancing or working out; it’s about feeling good in your body. The music, the choreography, the community—it all blends together to make you feel empowered and uplifted. You can’t help but leave class with a smile on your face and a little more bounce in your step.

2. Pilates

I make time for Pilates at least once a week because it renews my soul. It’s deep and grounding, a workout that helps you slow down and really listen to your body. I love using this time to talk to myself as I would my best friend—a person I love. Pilates gives me the chance to reconnect and strengthen from the inside out.

3. Barre

This is an intense, small-move, body-centered workout that always makes me feel both feminine and powerful. Barre focuses on strength through precision and control, which I find incredibly rewarding. It’s a full-body workout that targets muscles you didn’t even know you had, leaving you feeling toned and strong.

4. Hiking

Now is the perfect time to get outside and enjoy the beautiful fall scenery. For those of us who don’t love the snow, fall hiking is the sweet spot—cool weather, stunning views, and a chance to get out in nature. There’s something about the rhythmic movement of walking, surrounded by the changing leaves, that clears the mind and feeds the spirit.

The Power of Movement

No matter what you choose to do, the key is to do something. Moving your body can change your life, your health, your mobility, your confidence—and even prolong your life. It doesn’t have to be intense or time-consuming; it just has to be consistent.

So when are you going to come to Jazzercise? It's the perfect place to start a new routine that will leave you feeling strong, energized, and happy. Let’s find the joy in movement together!

Faith and Finding Peace in Our Own Choices

Lately, I’ve been struggling with the weight of changes happening around me, especially when someone close was going through a difficult time. I found myself caught in their turmoil, unsure of how to navigate it. But one evening, I made a decision—to wake up the next day with a positive mindset, choosing not to live in a stressed, unpleasant place just because someone else was. That next morning, before the sun had even risen, I opened my devotional and was absolutely blown away. The passage was all about how we can choose to make our own decisions and approaches to life, regardless of how others are living theirs. It felt like a life-changing message directly from God, reminding me that we have the power to control our responses. I journaled about it, then headed to my favorite lookout spot to watch the sunrise. It was magically healing. In that quiet, peaceful moment, I realized how simple and beautiful life can be when we allow ourselves to follow our own path. It’s not our responsibility to react the same way others do, but rather to offer love, prayer, and positivity. I love when God speaks to me so clearly that I cannot miss the message. How are you loving on yourself? Here are 3 ways to reset your own thoughts and bring more positivity to your life and those around you:

  1. Start each day with intention – Before your feet hit the floor, decide how you want to feel today. Set the tone with gratitude and a positive mindset.

  2. Create moments of stillness – Whether it’s a morning devotional, meditation, or a quiet walk in nature, find time to reconnect with yourself and God.

  3. Choose your response – Remember that while you can’t control others, you can control how you respond. Choose love, choose prayer, and choose positivity.

Your peace is a gift to yourself and to those around you.

New Beginning Fresh Start GIF by The Resident on FOX

In Summary, Let’s let October be a Fresh Start, Inside and Out

As we enter a new week, approach a new month, and get ready for a new season, there’s so much to be excited about! This newsletter is all about refreshing—from the way we live our lives to how we approach fashion, food, fitness, and faith. I’ve shared my personal reflections on choosing positivity and how a recent devotional reinforced the power of making our own choices, regardless of what others are going through. We dove into fall fashion tips, embracing rich seasonal colors and textures, and explored the joy of soup season with a cozy recipe to keep you warm. We also talked about the importance of finding the right fitness routine for you and how it can transform your body, mind, and spirit. Finally, I shared my own journey of turning inward, reassessing what matters, and connecting more deeply with the people in my life. XO, Isha

What Would You Like to See More of in Future Newsletters?

I would love to hear from you! What would you like more of in our upcoming newsletters?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Your feedback helps me create the most valuable and inspiring content for you. Let’s keep this journey of living passionately, confidently, and connected going!

You're Invited: The Style Series

THERE IS STILL TIME…YOU GO AT YOUR OWN PACE

Join us for the 6-week Style Series, where fashion meets confidence! Each week, we'll dive into a new area of personal style, from curating a wardrobe that works for your lifestyle to mastering seasonal trends. Expect hands-on styling tips, outfit challenges, and expert advice on how to mix, match, and refresh your closet with ease.

Over the course of 6 weeks, you'll learn how to:

  • Shop intentionally for pieces you love

  • Organize your wardrobe for effortless dressing

  • Incorporate the latest trends into your own style

  • Build outfits that boost your confidence and creativity

Click below for more information and to reserve your spot!

Signature Style Series

  • 9/25 Part 1 - Closet Clean Out

  • 10/2 Part 2 - 2 Piece Rule

  • 10/9 Part 3 - Shoe Trends

  • 10/16 Part 4 - A Curated Closet

  • 10/23 Part 5 - Outfit Repeater

  • 10/30 Part 6 - Style on a Budget

  • 11/6 Bonus - LIVE Q&A with me!

Partner Spotlight of the Week: Purple Carrot

Step Into Summer With Plant-Based Meals From Purple Carrot

Welcome the warm weather and lighten your to-do list with scrumptious, fully plant-based meals delivered straight to your door.

Purple Carrot wants you to spend more time soaking up the sun and less time stressing over mealtime. They offer a variety of meal kits that help you prepare delicious recipes, prepared meals that are ready to eat in two minutes or less, and grocery items that save you a trip to the store and help you keep your fridge fully stocked.

Whichever option you choose, you can trust that you’re getting nutritious, plant-based meals that are packed with flavor. Pick from high-protein, lower-calorie, high-fiber, and gluten-free options every week - if you want to build muscle, shed a few pounds, or just eat a little cleaner, Purple Carrot has meals and groceries that suit your needs.

This summer, they’re sweetening the deal with five new fun and tasty meal options.